Unwritten

Most people think

The future’s unwritten,

But the past too

Can be just as unwritten.

Life’s full of “what if’s”

“What if I’d said it?”

“What if I hadn’t?”

And you live with regrets

Of the Unwritten Pages.

Your life is moments,

Moments that make you,

And if you could change them

Would you still be the same?

You long of the days

To write a new story

But your future then

Begins to slip away

And one day you look back

And wonder “What happened?”

Your life an unwritten mess

A story never told.

1 Comment

December 29, 2012 · 9:38 pm

One response to “Unwritten

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    a story never told
    is like a choice never made
    no one remembers as it too will fade
    away
    I like this…and your other thoughts put to words…
    I look forward to hearing more of your whispers……
    for the seem to flow through trees
    leaving echoes long into the night….
    Thank you for stopping by….
    it feels like I know you from somewhere in a story I never put to words
    not sure that makes sense….
    Take Care…
    You Matter….
    )0(
    ladyblue

    Like

Leave a comment