Glorious Walls

All around yourself

You’ve built glorious walls.

You name them strength and care,

They tell the world you’re just fine.

But behind your glorious walls

You’re in a ball sobbing

Hiding your pain, tears and misery,

You won’t let me in.

I’m sitting outside listening

Through a crack in your window,

You think I don’t care,

That I’m just one of them.

I begin to cry with you,

Maybe then you will see

That I really do care

If you’ll just let me in.

It’s so cramped in those walls,

All that unused potential.

It deserves to be unleashed,

To be shared with the world.

So please, come on out

Show yourself to the world

All the beauty you’d add

That you’re hiding right now.

1 Comment

Filed under Poems

One response to “Glorious Walls

  1. Another beautiful gem!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

